'Touched By Abidjan' - goes live...aired 6/05

Originally debuting in the summer of 2005 for Podmego.com, the African Beats network was created for and featured exclusive monthly programming by DJ Leche.

A conglomerate palate of new sounds, tribal grooves and classic breaks, Touched By Abidjan follows the beat of the native drum wherever the spirit of the Mother Land rises.

The teaser goes live is a quick taste of the rich flavor that follows and features:
01. Secrets - Afro.mystik (Om)
02. One For Senegal - The Pleb (Wonder Wheel)
03. Kita Kita - Gas (Strut)


'Touched By Abidjan' - up from the depthsaired 7/05

In July 2005, Podmego's African Beats network presented the second installment of DJ Leche's Touched By Abidjan featuring a trippy half an hour of Leche's deep 'agro-afro'.

Compiled for up from the depths:
01. Binti - Da Lata (Palm)
02. High Preistess - Karma (Compost)
03. Hypocrite - Antibalas (Zen)
04. Chants - Oneness of Juju (Strut)
05. Make A Move - Truby Trio (Compost)
06. (unlabelled submission)
07. Journeys - Russ Gabriel (Out Of The Loop)


'Touched By Abidjan' - the journey backaired 8/05

What ultimately became the last release with Podmego's African Beats network, Touched By Abidjan ended its summer run in August 2005 with this deep dark trip into the ripe green depths ...

Compiled for the journey back:
01. Uam Uam - Pove (Raw Fusion)
02. Believe - Fata Rolling Dollar (Jazzhole)
03. Funu - Dennis Ferrer (Basic)
04. Pon De Dungle - Cymande (Janus)
05. Lily - Manu Dibango (Atlantic)